I'm afraid I am a bit late putting up the February dates. Hopefully you have found the information you needed on another page of the website.
So, here is what is left of February and the events in March.

Saturday 24th February
Jumper to Handbag workshop, Day One, Tiverton
Make a handbag from a felted jumper. Free motion embroidery with wool threads will be used to add embellishment. Day two to complete the bag will be on Saturday 24th March. One place available.

Sunday 25th February
Crafters Carry All workshop, Sidmouth
I don't think I will teach this one again so it is your last chance to make one of these useful bags with my help.

Saturday 3rd March
ALL THINGS TEXTILE - Textile craft and resources fair with a vintage flavour
West Monkton Village Hall, TA2 8NE

Tuesday 6th March
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Wednesday 14th March
Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge

Thursday 15th March
Sewing Machine Needle case, Sidmouth

Sunday 18th March
CORNWOOLLY - The fibre and textile show for Cornwall
Heartlands, Pool TR15 3QY

Saturday 24th March
Jumper to Handbag workshop, Day Two - Making the handbag

That's all for now. I will try to make sure that April is up in time!
Posted on 23 Feb 2018


Wishing everyone a happy and creative 2018.
Whatever your new year resolutions are, I hope they include some sewing!
Here are the workshops for January.

Tuesday 9th January - Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Monday 15th January - Shimmering Leaves, Ruishton Textile Group

Wednesday 24th January - Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge

Friday 26th - Sunday 28th January - Keep on Sewing Weekend, Coventry

Tuesday 30th January - Crafters Carry-all workshop - Tiverton - one place available

In between the workshops I will be preparing fabrics and workshop samples for the Craft 4 Crafters show Thursday 15th - Saturday 17th February.

Posted on 08 Jan 2018


I have added all the dates for my 2018 workshops to the workshop page of my website. Please have a look. I will add further details and photos at a later date, but in the meantime, have a look and please get in touch if you would like to attend any of my workshops.
Posted on 08 Dec 2017


The clocks have gone back so the nights are drawing in. At this time of year I like to sew early in the morning to catch the light and make any decisions with colours and thread matching. Then I can sew into the evenings. A good light at your sewing machine is a must.

And so to this months events.....

Saturday 4th November
STARRY, STARRY NIGHT - A lovely workshop involving printing, angelina fibres and free motion stitching.

Awliscombe Village Hall. Book with South West Quilters

Tuesday 7th November
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 8th November
WINTER LANTERNS - Ivybridge (Fully booked)

Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th November
KILLERTON CHRISTMAS CRAFT FAIR - Come along to shop and have a walk through the gardens and woodland. The autumn colours are beautiful.

Tuesday 21st November
Make some stunning baubles to create imapact in your home this Christmas. Use a variety of fabrics and trim with lace, ribbon, beads and buttons.
Spaces available

Saturday 25th November
SHIMMERING SPIRALS - workshop with Avalon Embroiderers Guild

Tuesday 28th November
CHRISTMAS BITS AND BOBS - Trident Centre, Taunton
A fun workshop to create a variety of Christmas decorations. Book with South West Quilters

And in Decmber......

Sunday 3rd December
TIVERTON CRAFT FAIR - The Pannier Market, Tiverton
Another great event for shopping. I will be selling some cards, bags, and will have details of next years workshops.

Tuesday 5th December

Wednesday 6th December

Saturday 9th December
Talk for Crosspatch Quilters, Fremington

Tuesday 12th December
WOBBLY CHRISTMAS TREES - Tiverton (Fully booked)
This workshop has been very popular this year - watch out for repeats next year!

And that's it for 2017. Thank you for all your interest and support. If you need any supplies to tide you over the festive period please get in touch and I can post them out.
Posted on 31 Oct 2017


The lovely autumn days continue. october is going to be a busy month with workshops and the Craft4Crafters Show at Shepton Mallet.

A delivery of new fabric is always welcome and at the end of September this lovely range designed by Sarah Campbell arrived. I have been busy planning what to make with it. It was very popular at the Westpoint show last month and I will have some for sale at my workshops.

Tuesday 2nd October
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton.
I can't wait to see what everyone is working on - see the photos on my facebook page.

Wednesday 11th October
Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge
Another busy day of sewing.

Thursday 13th October
Sewing Machine Needle Case workshop,
Exeter Sewing Machine Co.
This is an essential workshop if you want to keep your sewing machine needles organised and you will always know which needle is in your sewing machine.

Sunday 15th October
Crafters Carry-all workshop, Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Tuesday 17th October
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Tiverton
Fully booked, but this workshoip will be repeated next year.

Thursday 19th - Saturday 21st October
Craf4Crafters Show, Shepton Mallet
I will be running workshops throughout the show and will have a small range of supplies available.

Thursday 26th October
Two Scarves workshop, St Issey
Another lovely day with the St Issey textile group in Cornwall.

Tuesday 31st October
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton
Posted on 02 Oct 2017


Late with the diary...again... but just getting it posted before the workshops start. It will be lovely to see the autumn colours and I do like the chilly mornings. Time to start thinking about some Christmas sewing and I am also starting to plan for next year! Where has this year gone?

Tuesday 4th September
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Thursday 7th September
Free motion Applique Cushion workshop, Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.

Saturday 9th September
Mini Carry-All workshop, Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

Wednesday 13th September
Free motion applique Drawstring Bag workshop. Ivybridge
Make a drawsting bag which can be personalised with free motion stitching and applique. Spaces available

Saturday 16th September
Free Motion Appliuqe Drawstring Bag workshop, Step-by-Step, South Molton.

Thursday 21st - Sunday 24th September
Creative Stitches and Hobbycrafts Show, Westpoint, Exeter.
I wil be on stand C37 and will have a range of creative textile supplies for sale - water soluble fabrics, stabilisers and support fabrics, patchwork fabrics, threads and more. I will also have details of workshops coming up in 2018.

Thursday 28th September
Mini Carry-All workshop - Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

And finally... Sunday 1st and Monday 2nd October - Begiinners Patchwork at Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.

Happy sewing.
Posted on 03 Sep 2017


Once again I am late posting my diary. Many apologies. I have tidied up the other pages and deleted old dates and hopefully added all the new ones. I am still planning the autumn/winter workshops so watch this space!

Sunday 2nd July - Christmas in July - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.

Tuesday 4th July - Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 12th July - Coffee and Cloth - Ivybridge

Monday 17th July - Medieval Tiles - Ruishton Textile Group

Tuesday 18th July - Medieval Tiles - Tiverton - Fully Booked

Saturday 22nd July - Wrinkles and Runkles - Pink Palace Studio

Tuesday 25th July - Messy Play Day - Tiverton

Tuesday 1st August - Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Thursday 10th - Sunday 13th - Festival of Quilts, NEC Birmingham
I am on stand QIA17 and will be demonstrating, chatting and enjoying the show! I am also teaching a workshop and doing a talk on using fibres. See the festival website for more details.

Tuesday 22nd August - Fabulous Fabrics - Tiverton One place available.

Thursday 24th August - Christmas in August - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery
Make an early start on your stitched Christmas decorations. A fun day of sewing.

That's all for now. Someone please remind me to put up the September diary in time!

- Take a look on the workshop page for details of my Autumn workshops in Tiverton.
Posted on 11 Jul 2017


Only a small bit of May left so I will head straight for the June diary.
May has been a lovely month, the highlight being a sewing retreat in Cornwall.
But it is back to work now!

Tuesday 30th May - Manipulating Fabrics, Tiverton. Fully booked

Tuesday 6th June - Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Thursday 8th June - Stitching in Space - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Wednesday 14th June - Drawing with your sewing machine - Ivybridge (fully booked)

Saturday 17th June - Paint and print fabric - Step by Step, South Molton

Tuesday 20th June - Medieval Tiles, Tiverton (fully booked)

Saturday 24th June - Crafters Carry-all, Tarka Quilters

Tuesday 27th June - Various methods of piping with guest tutor, Tiverton (fully booked)

I will try to be a bit more organised and post the July diary in time!

Happy stitching and enjoy the lovely weather.
Posted on 25 May 2017


Have just signed in to Twitter - @JanTillett - so you can keep an eye on what I am doing (as long as I remember to update it regularly!)
Posted on 01 Jan 1970