NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER

Autumn is well and truly here and with the nights drawing in, good lighting in my sewing room is essential for evening sewing.
Planning for next years workshops is well under way. I will be posting the dates in December.

November is a busy month....

Saturday 3rd November
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Awliscombe Village Hall

Tuesday 6th November
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 7th November
Stitching in Space - Barnstaple West Country Embroiderers

Saturday 10th November
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Truro Embroiderers' Guild

Wednesday 14th November
Large Christmas Baubles - Ivybridge

Thursday 15th November
Large Christmas Baubles - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Saturday 17th November
Christmas Craft Fair - Uffculme School

Sunday 18th November
Christmas Craft Fair - Poltimore House

Tuesday 20th November
Ring of Trees Bowl workshop - Tiverton

Thursday 22nd November
Large Christmas Baubles - Ivybridge - two places available

Saturday 24th November
Bag Masterclass - Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

Tuesday 27th November
Bookmaking play day - Tiverton

Sunday 2nd December
Christmas Artisan Fair - Bicton College

Tuesday 4th December
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 5th December
Coffee and Cloth - Ivybridge

Saturday 8th December
Christmas Fayre - Newton Abbot Racecourse

Tuesday 11th December
Ring of Trees Bowl - two spaces available

That's it for this year!

Thank you for attending workshops, buying supplies and all the positive comments throughout the past year.

Have a lovely Christmas and I look forward to seeing everyone in the New Year

Happy sewing
Jan
Posted on 01 Nov 2018

October Diary

The leaves outside my windows are turning beautiful shades of red and gold. And although the sun if shining there is a lovely autumnal chill to the air. Time to dig out gloves and scarves.
And time to sew - maybe some quilts for the winter months ahead. Christmas decorations are also in mind at this time of year. I have some lovely Christmas fabric available which I will be selling at the Craft4Crafters show later this month.

Tuesday 2nd October
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Saturday 6th October
Medieval Tiles workshop - South Devon Embroiderers Guild

Wednesday 10th October
Coffee and Cloth - Ivybridge

Thursday 18th - Saturday 20th October
Craft4Crafters, Bath and West Showground, Shepton Mallet

Tuesday 23rd October
Starry Starry Night workshop - Tiverton

Saturday 27th October
Totnes Stitch Fest, Civic Hall, Totnes.

Sunday 28th October
Small Embroidered Box workshop, Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

At the beginning of November ...

Saturday 3rd November
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Awliscombe Village Hall (book with South West Quilters)

Posted on 29 Sep 2018

SEPTEMBER DIARY


TUESDAY 4TH SEPTEMBER
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

WEDNESDAY 5TH AND THURSDAY 4TH SEPTEMBER
I will be giving a talk to the Bristol Quilters on Wednesday evening and on Thursday teaching my Water Solubles workshop.

SATURDAY 8TH SEPTEMBER
Medieval Tiles - South Somerset Embroiderers' Guild

WEDNESDAY 12TH SEPTEMBER
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Ivybridge - one space available

SATURDAY 15TH SEPTEMBER
Medieval Tiles - South West Quilters, Plymouth

SUNDAY 16TH SEPTEMBER
Canford Needlework Festival - Hamworthy Recreation Club,
Magna Road, Wimborne BH21 3AL
I will have a range of creative textile supplies and patchwork fabrics.

MONDAY 17TH - SATURDAY 22ND SEPTEMBER
Devon Open Studios - I will be exhibiting my work and demonstrating free motion embroidery at Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery, Mill Street, Sidmouth.
Open daily 9.30 - 4.30

SUNDAY 23RD SEPTEMBER
Wrinkles and Runkles - Shrink Polyester workshop - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.

TUESDAY 25TH SEPTEMBER
Starry, Starry Night workshop - Tiverton

That's it for September, but just a taster for October.....
Saturday 6th October - Medieval Tiles - South Devon Embroiderers' Guild

Thursday 18th - Saturday 20th October - Craft4Crafters, Bath and west Showground, Shepton Mallet

Posted on 29 Aug 2018

AUGUST DIARY

The lovely sunny weather continues. This months highlight is the Festival of Quilts in Birmingham. I look forward to seeing lots of you there.

Tuesday 7th August
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Thursday 9th - Sunday 12th August -
Festival of Quilts, NEC Birmingham
This year I do not have a stand, but I am teaching each day.

Wednesday 15th August
Wobbly Trees, Ivybridge - Fully booked

Thursday 16th August
Wobbly Trees - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery - spaces available

Thursday 21st August
Messy Play Day - Tiverton - Fully Booked

Lots happening in September so please come back to check later this month.
Posted on 04 Aug 2018

JULY DIARY

What wonderful weather. I must admit, it is too hot for me to be outside for long but with all the windows open to catch the breeze, I have been sewing away in between workshops.

So what does July have in store....

Sunday 1st July
Bag Masterclass - make a bag, learn about interlinings and creating your own patterns. Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Tuesday 3rd July
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Wednesday 11th July
Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge

Saturday 14th July
Wrinkles and Runkles - Shrink Polyester techniques, Avalon Quilters, Glastonbury

Thursday 19th July
Medieval Tiles - Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Tuesday 24th July
Starry, Starry Night - Tiverton (fully booked)

Thursday 26th July
Medieval Tiles - St. Issey

In between these workshops I am preparing for the workhshops I am teaching at the Festival of Quilts - there are one or two spaces available.

I am also working on some ideas for the winter workshops so watch this space!
Posted on 06 Jul 2018

NOVEMBER AND DECEMBER DIARY

The clocks have gone back so the nights are drawing in. At this time of year I like to sew early in the morning to catch the light and make any decisions with colours and thread matching. Then I can sew into the evenings. A good light at your sewing machine is a must.

And so to this months events.....

Saturday 4th November
STARRY, STARRY NIGHT - A lovely workshop involving printing, angelina fibres and free motion stitching.

Awliscombe Village Hall. Book with South West Quilters

Tuesday 7th November
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton

Wednesday 8th November
WINTER LANTERNS - Ivybridge (Fully booked)

Saturday 11th and Sunday 12th November
KILLERTON CHRISTMAS CRAFT FAIR - Come along to shop and have a walk through the gardens and woodland. The autumn colours are beautiful.

Tuesday 21st November
LARGE CHRISTMAS BAUBLES - Tiverton.
Make some stunning baubles to create imapact in your home this Christmas. Use a variety of fabrics and trim with lace, ribbon, beads and buttons.
Spaces available

Saturday 25th November
SHIMMERING SPIRALS - workshop with Avalon Embroiderers Guild

Tuesday 28th November
CHRISTMAS BITS AND BOBS - Trident Centre, Taunton
A fun workshop to create a variety of Christmas decorations. Book with South West Quilters


And in Decmber......

Sunday 3rd December
TIVERTON CRAFT FAIR - The Pannier Market, Tiverton
Another great event for shopping. I will be selling some cards, bags, and will have details of next years workshops.

Tuesday 5th December
COFFEE AND CLOTH - Tiverton

Wednesday 6th December
COFFEE AND CLOTH - Ivybridge

Saturday 9th December
Talk for Crosspatch Quilters, Fremington

Tuesday 12th December
WOBBLY CHRISTMAS TREES - Tiverton (Fully booked)
This workshop has been very popular this year - watch out for repeats next year!

And that's it for 2017. Thank you for all your interest and support. If you need any supplies to tide you over the festive period please get in touch and I can post them out.
Posted on 31 Oct 2017

OCTOBER DIARY

The lovely autumn days continue. october is going to be a busy month with workshops and the Craft4Crafters Show at Shepton Mallet.

A delivery of new fabric is always welcome and at the end of September this lovely range designed by Sarah Campbell arrived. I have been busy planning what to make with it. It was very popular at the Westpoint show last month and I will have some for sale at my workshops.




Tuesday 2nd October
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton.
I can't wait to see what everyone is working on - see the photos on my facebook page.

Wednesday 11th October
Coffee and Cloth, Ivybridge
Another busy day of sewing.

Thursday 13th October
Sewing Machine Needle Case workshop,
Exeter Sewing Machine Co.
This is an essential workshop if you want to keep your sewing machine needles organised and you will always know which needle is in your sewing machine.

Sunday 15th October
Crafters Carry-all workshop, Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery

Tuesday 17th October
Wobbly Christmas Trees - Tiverton
Fully booked, but this workshoip will be repeated next year.

Thursday 19th - Saturday 21st October
Craf4Crafters Show, Shepton Mallet
I will be running workshops throughout the show and will have a small range of supplies available.

Thursday 26th October
Two Scarves workshop, St Issey
Another lovely day with the St Issey textile group in Cornwall.

Tuesday 31st October
Coffee and Cloth - Tiverton
Posted on 02 Oct 2017

SEPTEMBER DIARY

Late with the diary...again... but just getting it posted before the workshops start. It will be lovely to see the autumn colours and I do like the chilly mornings. Time to start thinking about some Christmas sewing and I am also starting to plan for next year! Where has this year gone?

Tuesday 4th September
Coffee and Cloth, Tiverton

Thursday 7th September
Free motion Applique Cushion workshop, Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.


Saturday 9th September
Mini Carry-All workshop, Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

Wednesday 13th September
Free motion applique Drawstring Bag workshop. Ivybridge
Make a drawsting bag which can be personalised with free motion stitching and applique. Spaces available

Saturday 16th September
Free Motion Appliuqe Drawstring Bag workshop, Step-by-Step, South Molton.

Thursday 21st - Sunday 24th September
Creative Stitches and Hobbycrafts Show, Westpoint, Exeter.
I wil be on stand C37 and will have a range of creative textile supplies for sale - water soluble fabrics, stabilisers and support fabrics, patchwork fabrics, threads and more. I will also have details of workshops coming up in 2018.

Thursday 28th September
Mini Carry-All workshop - Exeter Sewing Machine Co.

And finally... Sunday 1st and Monday 2nd October - Begiinners Patchwork at Sidmouth Fabrics and Haberdashery.

Happy sewing.
Posted on 03 Sep 2017

Twitter

Have just signed in to Twitter - @JanTillett - so you can keep an eye on what I am doing (as long as I remember to update it regularly!)
Posted on 01 Jan 1970